Syro Malabar Catholic Church


Dublin, Ireland


19 Saint Anthony’s Road
St. Martin De pores Church
Rialto Dublin, Ireland

The Syro Malabar Catholic Church in Dublin is under the guidance and direction of the Apostolic Visitation for the Syro Malabar Catholic Faithful in Europe headed by Mar Stephen Chirappanath and under the jurisdiction of Archdiocese of Dublin having its head as Archbishop Diarmuid Martin. The Community has more than thousand families (almost 5000 faithful) spread out into 9 Holy Qurbana Centres viz., Beaumont, Blackrock, Blanchardstown, Bray, Inchicore, Lucan, Phibsborough, Swords and Tallaght. For the sake of pastoral convenience, the Dublin zone is divided into three regions. Blanchardstown, Swords and Beaumont as one Grouping, Lucan, Phibsborough and Inchicore as another grouping. And yet another one with Tallaght, Blackrock and Bray.
Other Qurbana centres entrusted to the Dublin pastoral care are the following: Mid Leinster, Naas, Navan, Ballbriggen, Drogheda and Leixlip.

Regular Sunday Hoy Qurbana is offered in all the parishes. Sunday Catechism Lessons to more than 1500 children starting from class level 1 to class level 12 are very efficiently and effectively imparted by dedicated and selfless teachers numbering more than 100. Catechism teachers are trained class-wise from the different centres based on Catechism of the Catholic Church, Syro Malabar Catechism and Church Documents.